CRS Business Rescue
The turnaround industry and its business rescue industry component in South Africa

Certified Turnaround Professional Governance Board (CTPGB)

The Certified Turnaround Professional Governance Board (CTPGB) functions independently from the board of directors of the Turnaround Management Association (TMA-SA).

To ensure independence, the CEO of the CTPGB is the only member of the CTPGB and its subcommittees allowed on the board of TMA-SA, where it serves as Director: Certification.

The CTPGB is chaired by Professor Mervyn King with Judge Ralph Zulman as one of the Deputy Chairs.

The CTPGB has a Standards Subcommittee for purposes of admission and discipline, and an Education Subcommittee consisting of leading academics in their fields to provide a body of knowledge in turnaround management, finance/accounting, and law (Chapter 6).

These academics include Professors Anneli Loubser, Marius Pretorius, Ebo Oost, David Burdette and Neil Harvey, as well as Frans van Heerden of Wits Business School and Jan van der Walt, doctoral student in business rescue.

The CTPGB is expected to commence with activities in the 3rd quarter of 2011 or early 2012.

Search CRS Business Rescue


Share this page on your Scribd profile

Post this to Scribd